World Cricket


The ICC Cricket World Cup is the international championship of One Day International (ODI) cricket. The event is organized by the sport's governing body, the International Cricket Council (ICC), every four years, with preliminary qualification rounds leading up to a finals tournament. The tournament is one of the world's most viewed sporting events and is considered the "flagship event of the international cricket calendar" by the ICC.

The first World Cup was organized in England in June 1975, with the first ODI cricket match having been played only four years earlier. Lahore Qalanadars Team 2019 However, a separate Women's Cricket World Cup had been held two years before the first men's tournament, and a tournament involving multiple international teams had been held as early as 1912, when a triangular tournament of Test matches was played between Australia, England and South Africa. The first three World Cups were held in England. From the 1987 tournament onwards, hosting has been shared between countries under an unofficial rotation system, with fourteen ICC members having hosted at least one match in the tournament.



The 2015 Cricket World Cup (formally known as ICC Cricket World Cup 2015) was the eleventh Cricket World Cup, usually enabled by Australia and New Zealand from 14 February to 29 March 2015. Australia vanquished New Zealand by 7 wickets to win their fifth ICC Cricket World Cup. Fourteen get-togethers played 49 masterminds in 14 settings, with Australia building 26 beguilements at grounds in Adelaide, Brisbane, Canberra, Hobart, Melbourne, Perth and Sydney while New Zealand empowered 23 redirections in Auckland, Christchurch, Dunedin, Hamilton, Napier, Nelson and Wellington. Source:

Australia are the best World Cup group, having won the competition five times, in 1987, 1999, 2003, 2007, 2015 and furthermore being the sprinter up twice (see champ's rundown)

Australia are one of seven nations to have appeared at all World Cup Tournaments.

·         The foremost tournament whispered in the Southern hemisphere was 1992, when it was co-hosted in Australia and New Zealand.

 ·      Kepler Wessels was the primary player to address two unmistakable gatherings in the World Cup - he played for Australia in 1983 and for South Africa in 1991-92 (the fundamental other player to play for more than one gathering is Anderson Cummins for West Indies and Canada).

·         On 18 Mar 2011 Australia completed a 34-facilitate World Cup streak without an adversity. In the midst of this period, which started on May 27, 1999, they won 32 matches, while one was tied and one was a no-result. The enabling rights were allowed then as those of the 2011 Cricket World Cup, which Australia and New Zealand had at first offered to have, and the 2019 Cricket World Cup, which was respected England.


The 2011 conflict was surrendered to the four Asian Test cricket playing countries: India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh (Pakistan later lost the co-engaging rights by uprightness of a dread monger catch on the Sri Lankan gathering). The International Cricket Council were pleasantly accused of the trans-Tasman offer that it was surrendered the running with World Cup to Australia and New Zealand.

This was the second time the opposition was held in Australia and New Zealand, with the first being the 1992 Cricket World Cup India were the ensuring managers, having won the limitation in 2011. Tickets for the Pool B deal with among India and Pakistan, played on 15 February 2015, likely sold out inside 12 minutes of going put isolated down.

The last match of the opposition happened at the Melbourne Cricket Ground between co-has New Zealand and Australia before a record crowd of 93,013 while the normal premium all through the limitation was 21,175 working out as expected as a result of the total rivalry adventure of 1,016,420 and a washed out delight among Australia and Bangladesh in Brisbane for which no joint effort figures were available.

This website was created for free with Would you also like to have your own website?
Sign up for free